Trying something that you cannot, Why Not?

What do you do if you do not know how to swim? You will learn to swim! But can you learn without being in the water? Can you dive if you do not plunge into the water? No, you will have to get into the water to learn to swim and to dive! You will have to just move yourself like a fish to be able to swim, you’ve got to wave baby!

WOW, What a message!

Inspirational, right? A friend of mine told me the same! But, she asked, “do you write anything other than self-help/ motivational?” I replied, “No, I cannot, I do not know how to!” To which she said, “If you do not try how will you be able to? You need to try to be able to know and be good at it” That motivated me! I took a moment to think that whatever I say and whenever I say, there is nothing other than ‘motivation’ and ‘inspiration’ that comes out of my mind. That is not bad for sure, but, what other than that? At that moment, the line said by my friend, MOTIVATED me. Yeah! Then I decided to give it a try. So what if I fail or do not write some extraordinarily hilarious article, even if I could write 2-3 lines, that would be an initial step for me and that is how I will learn!

You are still reading and expecting the motivational writer to punch you with humor. It is like you are eating a red-hot-spicy chilly, but you expect it to deliver sugar out of it, how ‘out of the box’.

Finally, do not expect that I will make you smile/laugh by telling that some ‘kid becomes the Prime Minister and POGO becomes the national channel! That is old! And, how can anyone expect humor on someone who just says the opposite of what the opposition says and also does not know that the spoken word is crap?

I will come up with something that is new and more enjoyable than the old and ‘no more working’ jokes.

So, Have you tried something that you are not good at? If not, begin doing that right now! All you need to do is PRACTICE it and you will soon be a master in it. Now, like the article, share it and close your eyes before I write another motivational line.

Keep Smiling, Keep Reading (Share your comments on the above article, your opinion matters. All that a writer needs is A Feedback)

Hasta-la-vista,
Yours Truly,
Sagar Agarwal

About sagarwal_author

A writer, blogger, trainer, an entrepreneur, and an emerging author.
This entry was posted in FrontPage, self help and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Trying something that you cannot, Why Not?

  1. Mahevash says:

    Interesting! Looking forward to reading humorous pieces from you! Good luck 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

